6 December 2011: Atticus Finch — a man of a man

Posted: December 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

It’s not that I’m lazy, I’m just ultra busy these days (work). But not so busy I didn’t notice another blog’s post on one of the greatest characters of all time, Atticus Finch (personified on the silver screen by the late great Gregory Peck). This is a very entertaining read (Go on, click it. You know you want to).

To Kill a Mockingbird is one of my all-time favorite books (even if I can’t get my kids to read it). I was so in love with the book that I threatened to name my daughter Scout. But of course Demi Moore beat me to it. I used to read the book every summer, because it just feels like a summertime book. And now that I’m older, I truly respect Atticus. Where are guys like him during presidential election years?

And that’s all for tonight. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

